Keep up-to-date with ITIL news. Low volume to-the-point bulletins...
APM Group (APMG) the organization who are responsible for the development and administration of the ITIL Version 3 Certification Scheme, announced on the 23rd May 2008, the release dates for the ITIL Intermediate Certificate modules, ITIL Service Lifecycle and ITIL Service Capability. The exact details are contained in the table below:
Release Date
Service Lifecycle Modules
Service Capability Modules
1st October 2008
Service Transition
Service Offerings & Agreements
Service Operation
Operational Support & Analysis
Release, Control & Validation
1st January 2009
Service Strategy
Planning, Protection & Optimization
Service Design
Continual Service Improvement
Managing Across the Lifecycle
Be the first to leave a comment about the above article...

Please submit any comments you have about this article.

Your feedback will help add value to the content for other visitors and help us develop the content for the benefit of all.

You will need to provide and verify your e-mail address but your personal information will not be published or passed on to others. To identify each post we take the part of your email address before the @ sign and use that as the identifier, so if you are your post will be marked "by john.smith".

NB: We respond personally to every post, if it calls for it.

If you prefer to respond without posting your comment please use our contact form.

Click the REVIEW button below to preview your comments.

Other articles in the same section;
Tags; ITIL V3,Service Lifecycle Module,Service Capability Module,Release Dates,ITIL Intermediate Certificate,ITIL Version 3 Certification Scheme,ITIL Service Capability
This article has been viewed 14019 times.
NB: This page is © Copyright and / or the relevant publishing author. You may copy this article only in it's entirety, including any author bio and / or credits, and you must link back to

Keeping up-to-date with ITIL...

Keep up-to-date with ITIL news. Low volume to-the-point bulletins...